65th Filmfare Awards 2020 Guwahati (Here’s all need to know)

65th Filmfare Awards 2020

For the first time, The 65th Filmfare Awards 2020 hosted in Guwahati Assam at Sarusajai Stadium on 15th February 2020. Generally The Show host in Mumbai Only and it’s the first time it takes place outside Mumbai.

The award will be hosted by Karan Johar and Vicky Kaushal. The award ceremony is scheduled to start at 6 pm and the venue will have a seating capacity of about 7,000 and the audience is supposed to take their seats by 5:30 PM and the show will begin at 6:00 PM on February 15.

Assam government has signed an MOU with the Times Group to bring the Bollywood extravaganza to their state in 2020. Fans from North-east can see their favorite Bollywood stars take the stage at Bollywood’s biggest award show. And it hopefully will boost tourism and will also be beneficial to the Assamese film industry.

Many Bollywood Actors & actoress will attend this Filmfare Awards mega event in Guwahati Sarusajai Stadium on 15th February 2020. Akshay Kumar, Ranveer Singh, Varun Dhawan, Karan Johar, Sunny Leone, Madhuri Dixit, Disha Patani, Radhika Apte, Kartik Aaryan, Ayushmann Khurrana, Siddhant Chaturvedi, Rajkummar Rao, Ali Faizal, Manish Paul, Sooraj Pancholi, Bhumi Pednekar, Pooja Hedgre, Parineeti Chopra, Deepika Padukone, Katrina Kaif, Sonam Kapoor, Vidya Balan, Hrithik Roshan, Hema Malini, Alia Bhatt, Aditya Roy Kapur among others.

About 150 Assamese performers, including Aimee Baruah, Gayatri Mahanta, and Sita Moni Lakhar will perform in the mega event and There will be three performances focusing on Assamese culture Bihu, Sattriya and one tribal dance performance.

Assam Artist Zubeen Garg and Adil Hussain, Seema Biswas also participate in this 65th Filmfare Award in 2020.

Get updated with all the latest Entertainment News of TV Shows, Bollywood & more The News Digit website and Our Facebook Page for the latest updates on all the news of the country and the world.

Share with others 65th Filmfare Awards 2020


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here